links
fiona. ravenclaw. uk. type 5 with type 6 wing. istj.

///

puhospinka:

Link

puhospinka:

Link

Afficher davantage

thisiswhiteprivilege:

One major facet of cultural appropriation is taking artifacts that would be violent on the body of a person of color and making them trendy on a white body.

That’s why Forever 21 is able to sell a Black Panther crop top, and why Che Guevara t-shirts are so popular, and why Macklemore can win Grammy’s for writing songs about smelly sheets, and why white drugged out kids can walk around Coachella in tacky “native” headdresses.

When people of color cannot participate in aspects of their culture without persecution, but white people are welcome to those aspects, that’s a major undeniable example of white privilege.

Lupita Nyong’o at the 2014 MTV Movie Awards, April 13

aceknightxvx:

Hidden ingredients: what to watch out for

Shopping for vegan food products is easy once you know how, but sometimes it can be challenging at first if you’re not sure what to look for.  Here is a list of common non-vegan ingredients and potentially non-vegan products to be aware of when food shopping.

  •  Ingredients

Beeswax (E901)

Butterfat/buttermilk: commonly used in chocolate (including dark chocolate)

Carmine/cochineal (E120): a red dye made from crushed beetles

Casein: milk-derived

Fish oil: beware anything ‘omega-3 enriched’ (such as margarine, olive oil and bread) as these sometimes contain fish rather than plant sources of omega-3.  If the product contains fish it will say so on the packaging.

Gelatine: made from animal bones and connective tissues.  Often used in marshmallows and chewy sweets and in some jelly desserts 

Ghee: clarified butter, used in some Indian products such as naan bread, curries or dhals

Honey 

Lanolin: a grease secreted from sheep’s skin and extracted from their wool, in some cases from the wool of slaughtered sheep

Lactose: milk-derived. Often used as an additive in products which might not be expected to contain milk, such as crisps and dips

L-Cysteine (E920): this additive can be vegan or non-vegan and is sometimes made from hair or feathers 

Shellac (E904): insect secretions, sometimes used as a glazing agent on sweets and fruit

Vitamin D3, or unspecified “Vitamin D”: Vitamin D3 used in fortified foods is not suitable for vegans (vitamin D2 is suitable).  Products which contain ‘Vitamin D’ and don’t specify which form it is could contain the non-vegan vitamin D3

Whey: milk-derived

  • Food products

Some products to watch out for which are sometimes unsuitable for vegans:

Breakfast cereals: can contain milk, vitamin D3 or honey

Cereal bars: many contain honey

Thai curry paste: often contains fish, although some brands don’t

Margarines and spreads: most margarines and spreads contain milk products and/or vitamin D3; however there are some vegan brands available, such as the Pure dairy-free spreads which are available from most supermarkets.

Jelly: check it isn’t made with gelatine

Sweets and marshmallows: often made with gelatine

Stock powders: can contain milk products

‘Veggie’ burgers or sausages: many contain milk or eggs, including Quorn which is never suitable for vegans

Worcestershire sauce: contains fish.  Vegan versions are available in the ‘free from’ section at the supermarket or from wholefoods shops

Alcoholic drinks: some are filtered using animal products, particularly beers, wines and ciders

Orange-coloured soft drinks: some (but not all) contain gelatine as a carrier for the colour beta-carotene, but are not required to state on the packaging that they contain gelatine as it is not considered an ingredient

Fresh pasta: often made with eggs.  Dried pasta is usually suitable for vegans

Noodles: can be made with eggs.  Look for (non-egg) wheat noodles or rice noodles instead

Dark chocolate: often contains milk ingredients in the UK


6x21 “Law & Boarder”

6x21 “Law & Boarder”

turkey-imported-from-maine:

firelorcl:

meladoodle:

i wanna be a reverse tooth fairy where i rob people and then scatter human teeth on their bed

a dentist

i dont know what your dentist is doing to you but i think you need to go to the police

Lessons for a Vampire: Gender Studies